Eels and Panthers name teams for their NRL openers

Jarryd Hayne is at fullback for the Ricky Stuart-coached Eels when they tackle New Zealand Warriors at Parramatta Stadium this Saturday at 5.30pm.

The team is: Jarryd Hayne, Ken Sio, RyanMorgan, Jacob Loko, Cheyse Blair, Luke Kelly, Chris Sandow, Darcy Lussick, Matt Keating, Tim Mannah, Reni Maitua, Ben Smith, Joseph Paulo. Interchange: Ben Roberts, Fuifui Moimoi, Mitchell Allgood, Matthew Ryan.

And Penrith coach Ivan Cleary has named Manly recruit Dean Whare as fullback for their clash with Canberra at Centrebet Stadium, this Sunday at 2pm.

The team is: Dean Whare, Josh Mansour, Wes Naiqama, Brad Tighe, David Simmons, Lachlan Coote, Luke Walsh, Sam McKendry, Kevin Kingston, Tim Grant, Sika Manu, Lewis Brown, Nathan Smith. Interchange: James Segeyaro, Nigel Plum, Clint Newton, Jeremy Latimore, Adam Docker, (one to be omitted).

The story Eels and Panthers name teams for their NRL openers first appeared on Liverpool City Champion.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide